Happy New Year/ Huge Life Update

It has been a while since I last posted, and so much has happened since then. I haven’t had time to post anything because school and my work life has got in the way of my writing. I am currently in the last half of my second year of college. It has been a year of changes. All have been positive changes. Starting with work, I got a job that is helping me work towards my career as being a psychotherapist. I have finally affirmed that becoming a psychotherapist is my calling in life. My advice to anyone struggling to find their calling is to really think about yourself only when making this decision. It is a huge decision in your life and one that is only going to affect you for the most part ( if you have kids and/or spouse then this will affect them too). I came to the conclusion that I can no longer live my life how others are wanting and telling me to live it. So I decided to be selfish, and block everyone’s opinion (my family mostly) and I followed my gut. I am staying on the path to becoming a psychotherapist regardless of what others have told me. Another huge life update is that I am in a relationship again, and I have never been happier in my entire life. I am going to make a separate post about this later. I want to wish everyone a happy new year, and may it bring everyone lots of love and happiness.

Leave a Reply

