Don’t Take Less Than What You Deserve

We all have at one point or another took less than what we deserved. I will be the first to admit, there are things in my past that I took that no one should have to take. At the time, I didn’t know any better and thought this person would wake up and change. I was the person that needed to wake up and change. I don’t know what it was that sparked in my head, but it taught me a valuable lesson. I learned that I was worth being treated right, and if someone values you then they will not be treating you like anything less. This goes not only for your significant other, but friends and family too. You should value yourself enough to know what you deserve, how to get it, and how to walk away from those that give you less. If you feel like you are contributing more of an effort into the relationship (significant other, friend, relative etc..) than they are, chances are your gut didn’t steer you wrong. After a while, you will notice a pattern with this person. They call only when they need something from you. When you are going through a difficult time they aren’t there. This person will come up with excuses for their behavior. Be aware of this because this type of behavior might lead them to make you feel like you are the bad one. People that use others for only their benefit can be very manipulative and persuasive. This is why so many people out there stay in bad relationships, friendships etc… This person can and eventually will make you feel like it’s your fault, and that you deserve the bullshit they are handing you. Wake up, and let the sunshine into your life darling because you are worth so much more than that. When you realize that, you will almost immediately feel better. Next step is to kick these people completely out of your life. You don’t need them and don’t owe them an explanation either. Once you do that, the next step is finding out what makes you feel good because chances are this person knocked your self-esteem down quite a few notches.  It can be something as simple as listening to music and dancing in your underwear when no one is there. I really got into fitness a few years ago and kicked it into high gear this past year. That is something I discovered that made me feel really good. I can’t explain it. It is my high in a sense. Now is the time to find your high (without actually getting high). Loving yourself and who you are is also very important. Chances are if you love yourself enough, you will be less likely to keep people like this in your life. you will also be better equipped to handle the aftermath this person (s) may cause. Something that also really helped me is every morning when I wake up and look in the mirror, I tell myself “you are amazing, you are worth something, and you are going to slay this day.” It might seem silly, but trust me it works. I will be making a whole separate blog post on self-love and encouragement. I want to thank all my readers, and I hope that I help someone out there going through this.

Leave a Reply

