One-Sided Love 

I crave him in ways that are unimaginable to the human mind. One touch sends me into overdrive, and a kiss into ecstasy. He teases me with his looks. He knows what he is doing to me, and enjoys seeing me agonize over how much I want him. Yet, he still makes me wait. I pretend that he is the devil at times because he makes me want to sin every time he is near. So I wait for him day and night. Just like the devil he is deceiving. He is nowhere to be found when I need him, and only comes around to be pleased. He leaves me wanting him, but him not me. My body and soul long for the love that he is unwilling to give me. I took a chance, little did I know I would be hooked. I’m hooked to a man who doesn’t desire me as much as I do him, but what can I do when I’m completely in love with him? That’s the price I pay for letting the devil take my heart. 

Leave a Reply

